Back - List of Pavilions

Cambodia -

Cambodia at the Exhibition Expo Shanghai 2010
© Kimon Berlin

The pavilion consists of three periods, Angkor, Oudong and Phnom Penh from the creation of an ancient city structure to a modernized metropolis, to show the international spirit of Cambodia in protecting cultural heritage by unfolding the stories of culture, art and antiquities as well as the richness of natural resources of the country.

- Angkor Period", allows you to learn about the traditional building technology of ancient Cambodians.

- Oudong Period" shows you the use of wood in the development of cities.

- You see the evolution of the capital Phnom Penh and the legend of its name.

©Official Guide - Expo 2010 Shanghai China